mylifeasasoundtrack

A fine WordPress.com site

Go West Young Man, uh, Women

on June 29, 2017

Today Mom and I flew from Toronto to Minneapolis to Achorage. Being a very nervous flyer, I was in Dramamine and a special essential oil concoction. Sudoku, gripping my mother’s hand and the Hamilton soundtrack got me through the turbulent times. 

I was so relieved to see Alaska under us as we approached Anchorage. We landed around noon Alaskan time. Since our hotel wasn’t ready till three we had time to shop, explore and eat. 

I’m done with most of my souvenir shopping already. 
It is beautiful here, but cloudy and rainy. Anchorage is so much smaller than I thought it would be. We have to be on the lookout for moose while walking around. We were warned not to get close or they can trample us to death. We were told not to stand in the Pacific Ocean because we will most likely get stuck in the silt and drown. Oy! 

Tomorrow we are taking a glass covered train to Denali. I can’t wait. I hope to see bear from a safe distance. Till then, enjoy the pictures from today. 
I’m so thankful for my mother and her generosity. I love you, Mom. 
P.S. The last picture is from the first flight. You can see the shadow of our plane in a rainbow. Good sign. 🌈

4 responses to “Go West Young Man, uh, Women

  1. Brandi says:

    Lovely! Enjoy the train ride today!

    • heatherelphie says:

      Thank you! The airport in Minneapolis is amazing! Unfortunately we only had one hour to spend there.

      I thought of you. 😊

  2. Jo Lane says:

    Making memories with your mom…priceless! Enjoy every minute!

  3. Gloria says:

    Beautiful! Enjoy and I can’t wait to see pictures from Denali National Park. I would love to visit Denali.
    Say hi to your mom for me.

Leave a Reply

